Colton Loft (Reference: 270691)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(13 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Holidaybank are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Holidaybank and Holidaybank is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Perfect beautiful location for touring North Yorkshire

Date of stay: August 2018

Cottage perfect for our family requirements. En suite for every bedroom and kitchen equipment to match. Lounge on first floor perfect with views of countryside. Garden small and cosy for bbq every night with family and baby.

Review by: Roy and Sally

Lovely cottage

Date of stay: May 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay in Husthwaite. Easy parking which is important. Excellent accommodation in a lovely quiet village. The surrounding countryside was picture postcard. Easy to access lots of wonderful villages. I would thoroughly recommend Colton house

Review by: Pam

Beautifully presented and equipped

Date of stay: April 2018

We have stayed in this well situated cottage seven times now. It is always a treat, The owner has a real flair for making it feel comfortable and homely.
Definitely a 5 star experience!

Review by: John and Sue

Wonderful Week

Date of stay: April 2018

This was our second stay in this delightful house. We will definitely book again with my daughters next time. We found out too late how near we were to The Black Swan restaurant so next time we will most certainly be trying there. Thank you Yasmina for making sure everything was right for us. Hope to meet again soon. Jan

Review by: Jan Lear

Great location for weekend stay

Date of stay: January 2018

Group of 6 stayed for a weekend wedding in next village of Coxwold. Lovely setting and plum and partridge pub close by. Great social space and lovely to have spacious bedrooms each with ensuite. Made a great base for the group

Review by: Karen

New Year Celebration

Date of stay: December 2017

Had a lovely time in this extremely well-equipped property. Everything was high quality and we wanted for nothing. Bathrooms were very good and from the first-floor lounge we had a clear view of the White Horse.
The weather wasn't too good, but we visited York, Helmsley, Thirsk and Easingwold.
The highlight was probably joining the rest of the village for the Christmas Quiz - we managed to come joint second!
Ate in The Plum and Partridge on our last night - excellent food.
An excellent break

Review by: The Outsiders

Welcome break!

Date of stay: December 2017

Delightful house,extremely well appointed and equipped.Most comfortable place to return to after a day sightseeing in sadly inclement weather,but we were not deterred,after all it was December.
Would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Colton Loft

Review by: Ann Heptonstall

A perfect place to recharge your batteries

Date of stay: November 2017

This is our fourth time staying in this lovely cottage. The facilities are great and it's a great bolt hole to return to at the end of a busy day out.
This time we experienced snow, the scenery was beautiful! Thank you Yasmina for all your kindness and care as always. You always do your utmost to make sure that everyone is comfortable throughout their stay.

Review by: Alex and Alan

great cottage.

Date of stay: October 2017

Beautiful and clean, modern, and comfortable place to stay. The cottage had everything you could need. washing machine dishwasher, t.v and video. Nice little garden with lovely views of Sutton bank.I would go back there next time I go to York I know my Daughter will be go back with her partner.Just the perfect place for a holiday.

Review by: c jackson

The perfect place to come back to after a day exploring!

Date of stay: October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in this very well equipped and comfortable accommodation. Yasmina has thought of everything that you might need. The little courtyard garden was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in the seasonally unusual warmth. As a party of four adults and one child we were all delighted with the three roomy bedrooms, with comfortable beds, and ensuite facilities. We all hope to return. Although in a rural village it is only a short drive to a variety of places to

Review by: Mr and Mrs Reid

Couldn't have been better!

Date of stay: June 2017

This property is a jewel! We stayed 12 days and enjoyed it very much! Plenty of space for 5 of us and the lovely garden was an added delight. Everything we needed was provided and any help was cheerfully given! We'll stay again on our next trip 'home'.

Review by: Gill Mercer & Family

Excellent stay

Date of stay: June 2017

Excellent property very clean with everything you will need for your stay great location easy access into York or Seaside, each room is ensuite with spacious rooms excellent valve for money

Review by: Chris Roe

lovely cottage in lovely surroundings

Date of stay: May 2017

Nothing to criticise in this cottage. Ten out of ten on all counts. Everything provided for comfort inside, and outside is a beautiful garden. Set in wonderful countryside., no-one could wish for nicer.

Review by: winifred conway

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Colton Loft, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Holidaybank an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Holidaybank, Chez Nous, Stilwell’s Cottages Direct and Cottages Online are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review