Tigh M'or (Reference: 186629A)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(12 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Holidaybank are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Holidaybank and Holidaybank is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Pure Relaxation

Date of stay: July 2017

I can't tell you about local sites - we didn't go to any. I can't tell you about local restaurants - we didn't go to any.
I can say that this was The Best Holiday we have been on with our boys - we essentially had the pool to ourselves for a week, and the boys swiftly fell into a routine of collecting croissants in the morning, learning to swim, eating lunch, more swimming, sun kissed BBQ, sound asleep. Pure bliss, only improved by our thoughtful and generous hosts, Val and Ange. Merci!

Review by: Suzy
Owner Response

Thank you very much for your very kind words ..It was a pleasure to have your family here . It is great when the kids learn new skills , and the parents enjoy themselves too!


A great say

Date of stay: July 2015

The gite was well equipped and very spacious. The welcome was good even wine and homemade jam in the fridge! Pool was bliss on a hot day. Village and nearby towns are lovely and the sea was easy to get to ( about 45 mins to La Tranche sur Mer). Angie's cooking is highly recommended along with Val's excellent service!

Review by: lynda

Lovely house and pool

Date of stay: August 2014

We had a great stay here,Val and Angie are great hosts,the house is a good size as are the grounds and pool area.
The beach at les conches is 1hr away ideal for surfing and bodyboarding.
The green Venice ( coulon ) only 30mins away great for day trip canoeing on the river..
Great supermarkets near by and good shopping in lucon :-)
Will definitely return big thanks

Review by: The Conen Family

Great holiday?

Date of stay: August 2014

We had a great holiday at Tight M'Or that exceeded our expectations. The gite and gardens are beautifully maintained. They have everything you could need and they cater excellently for kids. Val and Ange are great hosts and offer lots of advice on things to do and directions to places. We went to the Mervent forest where you can do a wide range of activities, including hiring boats, bikes, assault course and adventure park. We also had a lovely day out at the beach.

Review by: The Turner family

Great family holiday!

Date of stay: July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Tigh M'or - big hoose! The gite was great - bigger than it appears online - and Val and Angie the owners have thought of everything you might need during your stay. The location was just what we wanted. Lovely and quiet but with plenty to see and do in the area. Puy de Fou was an experience and we also enjoyed a local bike ride in the forest at Mervent. The pool was lovely to have on days spent at the gite and in and was really enjoyed by the kids!

Review by: The Hogan Family

A Lovely Week

Date of stay: July 2014

Just back from an excellent week in the Vendee. As a family of 4 we stayed in Tigh M'or the bigger of the 2 Gites and this was perfect for us. The kids especially enjoyed the pool which they were in most days. We took a trip to La Rochelle (45mins) and a great beach at La-Tranche-sur-Mer (45mins) both places were very nice. The local shop/bar is only a 5min walk should you require. Special mention must go to hosts Val & Ange who make you feel very welcome. We will be back.

Review by: The Edwards

Good

Date of stay: October 2013

Comfortable gite. A nice welcome bottle of wine on arrival. Val & Angie V. Good hosts. You must sit back and enjoy a delicious meal cooked by Angie and served by Val, a real treat. Did not see much of the village, so can't give an opinion. Good garden for relaxing in with pool etc. Ideal for families. Thank you both. Bob & Dorothy

Review by: Tigh Beag

A first - rate place to stay

Date of stay: September 2013

Tigh Beag is a lovely gite, well- appointed, attractively decorated, situated on the edge of St Valerien. Pool is excellent. Val and Ange are efficient, friendly hosts,- be sure to try one of their in- house meals, food and wine etc. prepared for you at very reasonable price. Handy for Fontenay le Comte and shops, we certainly plan to go again

Review by: michael race

We loved it

Date of stay: August 2013

We loved our stay at Tigh M'or. Ange & Val were lovely hosts. They helped us settle in and were very helpful to us. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool in this gorgeous secluded spot. Lots of beautiful countryside surrounds the house. We'd certainly stay again - no hesitation.

Review by: Patrick Croash

Great Gite

Date of stay: August 2013

Really lovely gite, very well appointed with everything you could ever think of needing including icecubes in the freezer for the first holiday G&T! Location was great and the pool really made the holiday for us. Children were well catered for and both really enjoyed the holiday. We'd definately stay in both the gite and the area again.

Review by: The Stones

A great place to relax

Date of stay: July 2013

A clean, very well equipped gite. Val and Ange are fantastic hosts who make you very welcome and feel nothing is too much trouble. Lovely garden and pool on the edge of a quiet village but still easy to get to places. Would definitely book again.

Review by: Mike & Alice

Good accommodation in a relaxing location

Date of stay: June 2013

Well equipped, clean gite. Friendly, welcoming hosts who cooked and served us a wonderful meal. Nice pool area which is secluded and ideal for sunbathing. Everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Review by: Val and Peter

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Tigh M'or, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Holidaybank an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

We would like to tell you about our own products and services that we think will be of interest to you. We may do so by post, telephone, SMS or email.

Please note, we will never pass your contact details to companies outside our group for marketing purposes and will always offer the option to unsubscribe from marketing communications at any time. Personal data you supply will be treated in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1999.

Please read the Privacy Policy on our website if you require further information about data protection.

Submit Review